Denver City Council President announces new committees

Filed under: Main

July 31, 2017 – Denver City Council President Albus Brooks has announced new leadership and membership for committees in the 2017-2018 Council year.

“I am excited to release our committee structure for 2017-2018. Because of the effectiveness of the structure last year, we did not feel the need to change it,” said Brooks, adding that he did make new leadership assignments.

Land Use, Transportation & Infrastructure (LUTI) Chair Mary Beth Susman | Vice Chair Rafael Espinoza

Finance & Governance (FINGOV) Chair Kevin Flynn | Vice Chair Jolon Clark

Business, Arts, Workforce, & Aeronautical Services (BIZ) Chair Stacie Gilmore | Vice Chair Wayne New

Safety, Housing, Education & Homelessness (SAFEHOUSE) Chair Paul Kashmann | Vice Chair Deborah “Debbie” Ortega

Special Issues Committee on Marijuana Chair Kendra Black | Vice Chair Christopher Herndon

“We, as the legislative body for the City & County of Denver, look forward to judiciously handling the affairs of the city with this framework,” Brooks said. Brooks is not assigned to any of the four committees, although he is a voting member of all the committees.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Denver Politics via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

%d bloggers like this: