Colorado Authors League Members Inducted to Hall of Fame

DENVER, COLORADO (September 1, 2019) – The Colorado Authors’ League (CAL) celebrates the induction of four of their members into the Colorado Authors Hall of Fame. Writers Rex Burns, Margaret Coel, Clive Cussler, and Mary Taylor Young are among the first authors named to the Authors Hall of Fame on September 14th.

All award-winning authors, Burns, Coel and Cussler write bestselling mystery and thriller series. All three have served as presidents of CAL. Nature writer Mary Taylor Young has written 17 books. In 2018, she received the Frank Waters Award for “writing that communicates a deep understanding, celebration, and love of the West.” She also served on the CAL’s board for many years.

Dr. Judith Briles said the Hall of Fame was created to honor and promote the works of outstanding published authors from all genres and generations. For more information,—tickets.html.

Colorado Authors’ League (CAL) supports professional writers. Founded more than 80 years ago, members keep up with changes in the craft of writing, publishing, and marketing. Our digital, connected world offers new challenges for writers. CAL wants to help shape solutions for the future.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email